= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =


= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

This year’s edition of the SGEM GeoSciences Conference was more successful than ever before. The SGEM Programme Committee would like to express their deepest appreciation to everyone who took part in this year’s event.

The 17th edition of this great conference comprised 39 oral and 23 poster sessions, speakers were 454 and the posters numbered 730. Special thanks and congratulations go to the chairmen – those who dedicated their time and expertise to lead the sessions and evaluate the participants. Being a chairperson is a big responsibility and having good chairmen to lead the plenary and poster sessions is vital for the success of every scientific conference. We would like to thank each and every one of those who honoured us in accepting the invitation and the responsibility of leading the sessions.

Not a few chairpersons stood out most during the sessions. Their professionalism and expertise shined through their dedication, the genuine interest with which they were listening to the presentations and the questions they asked. They shared their wisdom and knowledge, addressed some points of common interest in the groundbreaking research works, and involved the public in discussions.

We are happy to congratulate the most distinguished chairpersons:

1.  Assoc. Prof. Renata Adamcova -Comenius University Bratislava, Slovakia

2.  Prof. Vieroslav Molnar- Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia

3.  PhD Marijan Grgic-University of Zagreb, Faculty of Geodesy, Croatia

4.  Prof. Gabriel Fedorko- Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia

5. Prof. Jan Bencat  - University of Zlina, Slovakia

6. Assoc. Prof. Andrei Kazak- Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology, Russia

7. Assoc. Prof.  Alexander Ivanov-Nizhny Novgorod State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Russia

8.  Assoc. Prof.  Peter Futas-Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia

9.  PhD Vaclav David -CTU in Prague-Faculty of Civil Engineering, Czech Republic

10.   Prof. Jaroslav Kmet- Technical University in Zvolen, Slovakia

11.   Assist. Prof. Dina Popluga- Latvia University of Agriculture, Latvia

12.   Assist. Prof. Iwona Klosok-Bazan-Opole Technical University, Poland

13.   Prof. DSc. Baiba Rivza- Latvia University of Agriculture, Latvia

14.   PhD Radoslava Kanianska-Matej Bel University, Slovakia

15.   Assoc. Prof. Elena Fleaca-University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

16.   Prof. Negreanu Pirjol Ticuta-Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania

17.   Prof. Leonty Eder- AA Trofimuk Institute of Petroleum Geology and Geophysics SB RAS, Russia

18.   Assist. Prof. Zane Bulderberga-Latvia University of Agriculture, Latvia

19.   PhD Michal Rehor-Brown Coal Research Institute J.S.C., Czech Republic

20.   Assoc. Prof. Miroslava Blazkova- J. E. Purkyne University in Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic


/** LightBox **/ /** END LightBox **/ /** SweetAlert **/ /** **/ /** SweetAlert2 **/ /** END SweetAlert2 **/